Betty Ochan replaces Winnie Kizza as LOP, full list of the reshuffle


By Ronald Kabuye

Opposition forum for democratic change FDC president Eng. Patrick Amuriat Oboi has on Friday evening reshuffled opposition leadership in parliament and replaced the Kasese Woman Mp Hon. Winnie Kiiza with Gulu woman MP Betty Aol Ochan as leader of opposition in parliament.

Winnie’s reshuffle has not taken many by surprise since after the former Party president Maj. Gen Mugisha Muntu loss that she vehemently supported; she didn’t recover from the wounds of the loss to the current president Hon. Patrick Amuriat Oboi and she has not been in good terms with the current leadership at the party headquarters.

Meanwhile, Hon. Ibrahim Ssemujju Nganda has retained his position has opposition Chief Whip deputized by Hon Tonny Muhindo while  the secretary general of FDC and also Budadiri east legislator as bounced back as the chairperson public accounts committee PAC, deputized by HON. PP Okin replacing Angelina Osege and Gerald Karuhanga respectively.

Buwheju county MP, Francis Mwijukye has been appointed Commissioner of Parliament replacing veteran Cecilia Ogwal of Dokolo.

Hon. Roland Kaginda who has been the deputy chief whip is now the Inter parliamentary Union representative, William Nzoghu will represent them in the Pan African Parliament, CPA is Betty Nambooze while Jack Wamei is the ACP representative.

Others include Hon Franka Akello chairperson Local government replacing Hon. Reagan Okumu who will be deputized Hon. Gilbert Olanya, Hon.Mubrack Munyagwa replaces Hon. Abdul Katuntu as chairperson COSASE and will be deputized by Hon. Kasibante Moses.

Hon. Kaps Hassan Fungaroo is now the Public Assurance Chairperson and is deputized by Hon. Michael Kabaziguruka.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.