By Ronald Kabuye
At least 22 judicial officers at different levels have been transferred including justice Joseph Mulangira, Jane Kigundu and justice Patricia Basaza who ordered the Kabaka of Buganda And Buganda Land Board BLB to give details of their bank accounts and lands titles to a one Male Mabirizi who challenged the infamous e kyapa mungalo project (land tittle in your hands) and the registration of the kingdoms tenants.
According to the administrative circular issued on 7th of June 27th by the Principal Judge, Dr. Yorokamu Bamwine and the Chief Registrar, Mr. Gadenya Paul Wolimbwa, the new transfers were done in consultations with the Hon. the Chief Justice.
The redeployment of judges in the various High Court Divisions and Circuits is to take effect from 15th August 2017� in a bid to fill gaps in some courts and improve service delivery.
The transfers are also intended to rotate officers who have stayed in their stations for more than two years and to place others in appropriate stations.
“They are subject to completion of any part-heard cases in advanced state at the current station and the pending judgments and rulings as per the recommendation of the Case Backlog Reduction Committee,” Dr. Bamwine’s Circular read
in part.
All the magistrates’ transfers are effective 1st July 2017, according to Mr. Gadenya, whereas Mr. Muse Musimbi, the only transferred registrar, will take up his new posting on 12th June 2017 “to allow him time to prepare for his retirement in the last half of the year
Those transferred include Hon. Lady Justice Flavia Anglin Senoga from
Execution Division (D/Head) to
Criminal Division (D/Head), Hon. Justice David Matovu Resident Judge
Mbarara to family Division (D/Head), Hon. Lady Justice Alexandra Nkonge Rugadya
Family Division (D/Head) to land Division, Hon. Justice Henry Isabirye Kawesa Senior Resident Judge Mbale to Land Division, Hon. Justice Madrama Izama
Christopher Commercial Division to Executions Division, Hon. Lady Justice Patricia Basaza Wasswa Civil Division to Executions Division (D/Head), Hon. Lady Justice Jane Kiggundu Family Division to International Crimes Division (D/Head), Hon. Justice Ezekiel Muhanguzi Executions Division (Head) to
International Crimes Division, Hon. Justice Dr. Flavia Zeija Masaka High Court circuit to Mbarara High Court Circuit, Hon. Justice Joseph
Murangira Criminal Division (D/Head) to
Mubende High Court Circuit (Head)
DEPUTY REGISTRAR – Effective 12th June 2017
11 Mr. Muse Musimbi Executions Division Inspectorate of Courts
MAGISTRATES GRADE ONE – Effective 1st July 2017
Kityo Patrick Hoima to Luwero, Kyomugisha Setrina Luwero to Mityana,Bwambale Daniel B. Mityana Hoima, Nakato Josephine D. Rukungiri to Adjumani, Tindyebwa C.K. Adyeri Rukungiri to Masaka, Joanita Muwanika Bududa to Entebbe, Katurubuki Andrew Adjumani to Rukungiri, Kyomuhangi Happy Anne Masaka to Bududa, Kimono Juliana Entebbe to Lugazi, Awino Abdonson Gulu to Kalangala
MAGISTRATES GRADE TWO – Effective 1st July 2017
Wabuze Lydia Mityana to Kisoro�


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.