Kayima appointed new police spokesperson, 25 reshuffled, Besigye tormentors bounce back


By Ronald Kabuye
The inspector general of police igp Gen. Edward Kale Kayihura has appointed SSP Emilian Kayima who has been the kampala Metropolitan police spokesperson as the new National police spokesperson replacing AIGP Asan Kasingye who will now concentrate on his duty as the Chief Political Commissariat which department as been delinked from that of spokesperson.
According to the memo the changes takes immediate effects, Chief political commissariat CPC Kasingye will now concentrate on improving the ideological quality of police officers and the constabulary than political education.Image result for Emilian Kayima Asan Kasingye
“The single biggest challenge facing the Uganda police is the dominant negative attitude, values, etc which can only be sustainably cured through physical education. By copy of the message CPC to propose an urgent program of political Education for units and setting up of police school of political education which must begin however modestly this financial year” read the memo in parts.
Kasingye, in a tweet, said he will be “taking leave as spokesperson to concentrate on Commissariat work” as the Chief Political Commissar
Meanwhile IGP kayihura has also reshuffled 24 police officers in the positions of regional police commander RPC and district police commanders DPC, field force unit, professional standards units, operations among others.
Some of the officers that have bounced back include the constraversial officer ssp Caesar Tusingwire and ssp Kagwa Andrew the former RPC of kampala south who battled the opposition strong man Dr. Kiiza Besigye’ supporters at Kibuye and najjankumbi leading to his suspension and charge at police court, both of the officers have been on refresher course now appointed as RPC Rwenzori east and at field force unit headquarters respectively.
Others areas affected include RPC north west Nile, Kyoga North, Kmp east, Kmp south, Kmp north, west Nile, Katonga, ssezibwa, Kyoga east, kigezi, Kidepo Rwenzori west, in the terms of DPCs maracha, Mpigi, Buikwe, Njeru, Kumi, Rukiga, Kabong, Ntoroko, Pakwach, Butebo, Bunyangabo, Kyenjojo, Jinja central among others.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.